top of page
  • jyotishah2807

Time ⏰

A poem by Jyoti Shah


It is silent

And all I can hear

Is the ticking of the clock

Whisper

ing in my ear


I stare at the ceiling

Empty and black

As time passes by

Behind my back


It is silent

I am bored

I want to sleep

For an hour more


The clock's hands move

Left to right

As time passes by

Morning tonight


It is silent and

Every second of a minute

I lazily yawn

Staring at

The peaceful dawn


I can't hear any birds

Flapping or cooing

As time passes by

Quickly, and sneakily moving


It is silent

And all I can hear

Is running down my face

A salty tear


Time is fast

Sneaky and quick

Runs from you

As fast as a 'click'


Now it's morning

And all I can hear

Are the cars honking

And the ticking in my ear...

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page